The North East’s Premier Fell Running Club
“Step by Step to Success” ooops you should’t be here! Club Committee: Chair Phil Conner chair@eskvalleyfellclub.org Secretary Clive Thornton secretary@eskvalleyfellclub.org Treasurer David Gibson treasurer@eskvalleyfellclub.org Other Contacts: Memberships Adrian Martin memberships1@eskvalleyfellclub.org Simon Ashwell memberships2@eskvalleyfellclub.org Race Co-ordinator Bob Lillie races@eskvalleyfellclub.org Welfare Officer Louise Campbell welfare@eskvalleyfellclub.org Training Michael Quinn training@eskvalleyfellclub.org Kit Clive Thornton clive@eskvalleyfellclub.org Statistician Cameron Taylor stats@eskvalleyfellclub.org Website Rob Pollard rob@activegreen.co.uk Image Gallery David Aspin photos@eskvalleyfellclub.org Coulby Runners Louise Campbell coulby@eskvalleyfellclub.org Junior contacts Louise Campbell juniors1@eskvalleyfellclub.org John Williams juniors2@eskvalleyfellclub.org Mark Brown juniors3@eskvalleyfellclub.org Welcome to our Web Site. We are a fell running club (formed in April 2009) for people who love hill, fell and off-road running, though our members are active in all forms of running including, ultra-distance, adventure racing and road running as well as cycling including mountain biking and the other cycling disciplines. Membership is open to anyone 14 years or older, we also admit younger runners/bikers as associate members where a parent is already a member. Senior membership is only £10 for each year, junior membership £5 and associates free (under 14 with a parent member). As a club we are affiliated to England Athletics (EA), individual athlete affiliation to EA is available to members at the prevailing fee. Many of our members have joined the Fell Running Association, the national organisation under the EA umbrella dedicated to fell and mountain running. There is a thriving fell running and off-road running scene in the North East with events held throughout the year. We currently organise a number of fell races including junior races on the North Yorkshire moors that are part of the Northern Runner winter and summer fell runner series, which we also help co-ordinate. Our members also take part in fells races out of the local area in: The Dales, Lake District and Northumbrian hills and the other wonderful hilly and mountainous areas of Great Britain. We also support the North East Fell Running Championships and usually host at least two events in the series each year. We have hosted events and club members compete in English Fell Running Championships, and our members regularly compete in the Lakelands Classics Trophy, a race series that incorporates six of the Lake Districts most arduous and famous fell races. We hold a regular off-road training session on a Tuesday night; these operate throughout the year, please come prepared with kit and a head torch during the dark nights of the late autumn, winter and early spring. The first Tuesday of each month includes our social meeting post run in a local public house. There is also a road/trail running session on a Monday night with the Coulby Runners, ideal again for anyone who loves their running a little less hilly, there is also support at the group for beginners and those targeting local road races. Best wishes and great running